ASRIS (Australian Soil Resource Information System) The Australian Soil Classification Online [open in a new window]
ASRIS Australian Soil ClassificationNational Soil ArchiveGlobalSoilMap.netTERN Soil & Landscape FacilityInformation ModelsDigital Soil Mapping
Handbooks Reports Other
Latest News Archive

Contacts

ACLEP coordination team

Mr Peter Wilson
Manager, National Soil Information Centre
Telephone: 02 6246 5860
Facsimile: 02 6246 5965
peter.wilson@csiro.au

Mr David Jacquier
ACLEP Project Officer
Telephone: 02 6246 5916
Facsimile: 02 6246 5965
david.jacquier@csiro.au

Ms Linda Gregory
GIS Specialist
Telephone: 02 6246 5927
Facsimile: 02 6246 5965
linda.gregory@csiro.au

 

ACLEP
Bruce E. Butler Laboratory
CSIRO Land and Water
GPO Box 1666
Canberra ACT 2601
Australia

National Committee on Soil and Terrain

The National Committee on Soil and Terrain (NCST) is comprised of representatives from key federal, state and territory agencies.

Members of the National Committee on Soil and Terrain are follows:

Australian Government Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
Dr Michele Barson
Science Adviser
Australian Government Land and Coasts Division
Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
PO Box 858
CANBERRA ACT 2601
Tel: 02 6272 4347
Email: Michele.Barson@nrm.gov.au

New South Wales
Mr Brian Jenkins
Science Division
Office of Environment and Heritage, Department of Premier and Cabinet
PO Box 733
QUEANBAYEN NSW 2620
Tel: 02 6229 7127
Fax: 02 6229 7011
Email: brian.jenkins@environment.nsw.gov.au

Northern Territory
Mr Jason Hill
Manager, Land Resource Assessment Unit
Department of Land Resource Management
PO Box 496
PALMERSTON NT 0831
Tel: 08 8999 4443
Fax: 08 8999 3667
Email: JasonV.Hill@nt.gov.au

Queensland
Mr Daniel Brough
Principal Scientist
Land Resource Assessment
Science Delivery
Department of Science, Information Technology, Innovation and the Arts
Block B, 41 Boggo Road
DUTTON PARK QLD 4102
Tel: 07 3170 5634
Mob: 0428 735 145
Email: daniel.brough@derm.qld.gov.au

South Australia
Ms Sandy Carruthers
Director, Science Monitoring & Knowledge Branch
Strategy and Advice Group
Department of Environment, Water and Natural Resources
GPO Box 1047
ADELAIDE SA 5001

Tasmania
Mr Chris Grose
Land Conservation Branch
Dept of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment
PO Box 46
KINGS MEADOW TAS 7249
Tel: 03 6336 5422
Mob: 0418 57 7932
Email: chris.grose@dpiw.tas.gov.au

Victoria
Mr Mark Imhof
Project Leader
Land Resource Assessment & Victorian Resources Online
Future Farming Systems Research Division
Department of Primary Industries
621 Sneydes Road
WERRIBEE VIC 3030
Tel: 03 9742 8781
Mob: 0409 024 980
Fax: 03 9742 8700
Email: mark.imhof@dpi.vic.gov.au

Western Australia
Mr Noel Schoknecht
Manager
Land Resource Assessment and Monitoring
Department of Agriculture and Food, Western Australia
3 Baron-Hay Court
SOUTH PERTH WA 6151
Tel: 08 9368 3707
Fax: 08 9368 3939
Email: nschoknecht@agric.wa.gov.au

Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Ecomonics and Sciences
Dr Jane Stewart
Land and Forests
ABARES
Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
GPO Box 1563
Canberra ACT 2601
Tel: 02 6272 3541
Fax: 02 6272 2104
Email: jane.stewart@daff.gov.au

Geoscience Australia
John Wilford
Division of Minerals
Geoscience Australia
PO Box 378
Canberra ACT 2601
Tel: 02 6249 9455
Fax: 02 6249 9930
Email: John.Wilford@ga.gov.au

CSIRO
Mike Grundy
CSIRO Land and Water
306 Carmody Road
ST. LUCIA QLD 4067
Tel: 07 3833 5630
Email: mike.grundy@csiro.au

NCST Secretariat
Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
Sustainable Agriculture Policy
Telephone: 02 6272 4846

Australian Collaborative Land Evaluation Program is supported by DAFF and CSIRO. Legal Notice and Disclaimer | Privacy Statement | Copyright